So Basically What You’re Saying Is…..

Standard

“YOU NEED TO SLOW YOUR LIFE DOWN.” – Direct quote from my new doctor yesterday……

MY RESPONSE:

 

AintNobodyGotTime

To put it simply, I’m lazy….. that is when it comes to getting ready for work in the morning…. ok, I’m just lazy in general…. I’ve used my shirt as a snack bowl for my pretzels once because I was too lazy to take 5 steps back in the kitchen…. anyway…

I’m that person that has to set 3, yes 3 alarms, to get up in the morning. It goes like this….

Alarm #1 6:15 – I should get up and take a shower so I don’t look like a homeless person….. nah.

Alarm #2 6:45 – Get your ass up, you know you need to get up now…. just kidding…. snooze.

Alarm #3 7:00 – Fuck, I have 30 minutes. Where are my pants? Fuck. I hate pants. Oh shit, I just jumped out of my bed (more like rolled and almost fell) and now I want to pass out…. Oh yeah, I’m supposed to slowly get out of bed. Sit up for a minute, hang your feet over the edge, then stand S-L-O-W-L-Y. 

FUCK. THAT. SHIT. 

I’ve worked in health care settings for quite some time now…. I know shit. I also know that when I’m old I’m going to be one of those people that refuse everything as I’m gasping for my last breath lying on the floor with 85 broken bones. I’m non compliant. I’m a creature of habit. I’m stubborn. I’m not good at listening. Whatever. I’m probably going to keep jumping out of bed until I black out one morning….. haha day off of work anyone????

I always was one for learning the hard way so of course it only annoyed me when the doctor started in on her ‘lifestyle change’ speech. I’m a girl with an agenda. My agenda consists of trying to do 30 million hours worth of whatever in an 8 hour work day. I should probably add ‘Planting A Money Tree’ to my list since I have a feeling that all these tests are going to rob me of my hard earned money…. health insurance is a joke. I pay for it, but yet it basically covers shit. Whatever, different topic all together….. But anyway, her ‘changing everything you basically do in your life’ rant made me realize how annoying POTS really is when you start to think about it…. I feel for those who can’t work or do much of anything as it is so severe…. 

So I guess what I’m really saying is I have a lot to learn about this.

I need to change my life…. S-L-O-W-L-Y (Please don’t anyone hold your breath for this)

I need to stop being stubborn and I should probably listen to this doctor. (Or this)

And I should stop trying to self diagnose. (Ok, this one too)

I’m not a doctor, but I was pretty spot on with this shit. Go me! 

xoxo 

-L.

 

 

Leave a Reply

